明治神宮

今日は英語の研究会があり、渋谷へ行きました。

帰りに、原宿まで歩き明治神宮にお参りしてきました。

 

いろいろな国の言葉が聞こえ、七五三参りの親子連れも見かけました。

小春日和の午後、気分転換になりました。

 

通訳案内士の勉強をしていた頃、神社の英語の説明文を一生懸命に覚えました。

参考までに、当時のテキストから一部抜粋しておきます。

 

Shinto shrines are places of deep affinity for the Japanese people, even for those who are not Shinto believers.

This is particularly seen at New Year, when virtually all Shinto shrines are crowded with worshippers  going for

their customary first temple or shrine visit of the new year.  In addition, people visit shrines with their newborns,

to celebrate the gala day for children of three, five and seven years of age, and to offer prayers. 

 

 

 

 

川口並木英語教室 Kawaguchi Namiki English Room
アクセスカウンター
茅ヶ崎式英語会

茅ヶ崎方式協力校

茅ヶ崎方式は1981年神奈川県茅ケ崎市で、当時のNHK国際放送英語記者4人により創設されました。Listeningを基盤として、国際的なコミュニケーションに役立つ英語を、段階的に身に付けて行く学習法です。

 

川口並木英語教室の無料体験レッスン